MoR Mobile β

New Users Please read the thread in the Introductions Section.
Rum Lovers @ the Ministry of Rum

373 years ago in 1647, there were 120 drinking houses in Bridgetown, Barbados, only 20 years after the first British colony was established on the island.

Search by Label Name
Other Searches
Ministry of Rum Blog
Rum Events
Member Map
Rum Producers
Retail Index
Bars & Restaurants
Distributor Index
Rum Importer Index
Articles
Interviews
Frequently Asked Rum Questions
Rum 101
Test your Rum IQ
Rum Glossary
Rum Recipes
Ministry of Rum Giftshop
Trade Registry

Go Back   Rum Lovers @ the Ministry of Rum > Sugar Cane Spirits > Rum questions/discussions
Forgot Password?
Register FAQ Members List Unregistered Posts Mark Forums Read

Rum questions/discussions

General questions or discussions about particular brands should be posted here.

Old 05-05-2008, 07:09 PM   #1
hughz

Thumbs up Matusalem Gran Reserva, Wow!

Well I'm really a noob at this but after tasting Zaya Gran Reserve, finishing my first bottle of Zacapa Centenario (both of which I like a lot) and a local sampling of Mt Gay Eclipse(wasn't to fond of that), I got a bottle of Ron Matusalem Gran Reserva. THAT is good rum!!
hughz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 07:34 PM   #2
tym2relax

Quote:
Originally Posted by hughz View Post
Well I'm really a noob at this but after tasting Zaya Gran Reserve, finishing my first bottle of Zacapa Centenario (both of which I like a lot) and a local sampling of Mt Gay Eclipse(wasn't to fond of that), I got a bottle of Ron Matusalem Gran Reserva. THAT is good rum!!
Curious, how would you compare the MGR to the Zaya and Zacapa?
tym2relax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 07:51 PM   #3
hughz

Quote:
Originally Posted by tym2relax View Post
Curious, how would you compare the MGR to the Zaya and Zacapa?